• School Board Members

    • Mr. Jamie Evans                    President           jevans@efsd.net
    • Mr. Thomas Sharkey Jr.        Vice-President  tsharkey@efsd.net
    • Mr. Ryan O. Hemminger       Secretary           rhemminger@efsd.net
    • Mr. Douglas Dyer                  Treasurer           ddyer@efsd.net
    • Mr. Charles Bakewell                                       cbakewell@efsd.net
    • Mr. Richard Cummings Jr.                                rcummings@efsd.net
    • Mrs. Megan Ferraro                                         mferraro@efsd.net
    • Mrs. Dorothy Wycoff                                        dwycoff@efsd.net
    • Mr. Scott Henry                                                shenry@efsd.net

  •  

    2017 SCHOOL BOARD MEETINGS
    All meetings of the Board of School Directors shall be open to the general publicwith the exception of the Executive meetings exempted by law.
    The Public Meetings of the School Board for 2017 will be on Wednesdays from January 2017 to November 2017, beginning at 6:30 P.M.
    The Committee of the Whole will meet on the 2nd WEDNESDAY of each month, unless otherwise stated.


    The Regular Meeting of the Board will be held on the 3rd WEDNESDAY of each month.
    • All meetings will be held at in the Board Room of the District Offices,
    401 Rock Run Road, Elizabeth, PA 15037

    Committee of the Whole       Regular School Board Mtg 
    Jan 11, 2017                                               Jan 18, 2017
    Feb 8, 2017                                                 Feb 15, 2017
    Mar 8, 2017                                                 Mar 15, 2017
    April 5, 2017 (1st Wed)                                 April 19, 2017
    May 10, 2017                                               May 17, 2017
    June 14, 2017                                              June 21, 2017
    July 19, 2017(3rd Wed)-CANCELLED          July 19, 2017- CANCELLED
    Aug 9, 2017                                                 Aug16, 2017
    Sept 13, 2017                                              Sept 20, 2017
    Oct 11, 2017                                                Oct 18, 2017
    Nov 8, 2017                                                 Nov 15, 2017
                                                        Tuesday, Dec 5, 2017 (Reorganization)

     

    Board meetings are open to the public. Residents are encouraged not only to attend, but also to participate. Questions presented at the meetings should address items listed on the evening's agenda. Individuals who wish to address the board must submit a request form prior to the meeting. Request forms can be obtained at the Administration Building. Each speaker is required to give his/her name and address or group's name. Comments should be limited to five minutes. Topics may include questions or remarks concerning school operations or school programs. However, comments regarding personnel will not be discussed at public sessions.

    School Board Agendas are paperless through a system called BoardDocs, which can be accessed on the left side of this page.